Katarina's Page O' Wenches and Stuff About the Wench

Home
Updates
Artwork
Contact
Info
Journal
Links/Webrings
Miscellaneous
Sales
TaleSpin
 

About Me

So, for some inexplicable reason, you want to know more about me.  All right.  Don't say I didn't warn you.

 


 
 (Insert wench here)
Scary, huh?

 

 

Full name:  Kayleen Elizabeth Connell

 

Aliases:  Katarina, Kat, Wench, Wenchy, Artwench, Die Überwench, etc.

 

Age:  Old enough to know better


Career goals
: Elvis impersonator.  Okay, no - just seeing if you're paying attention.  Preferably something art related, but anything that doesn't involve food is good.

 

Current job:  Register jockey/copy monkey at an office supply store.  Previous jobs include a six year stint at McDonald's and a two year gig at Subway.  Fast food sucks, kids.
 

Current state: Denial Confusion Massachusetts

 

Education:  I graduated from college in 2000.  I have a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree.  Magna cum laude, University Honors, all that good stuff.
 

Ethnicity: Typical American mutt (Norwegian, Swiss, French, Irish, German, English, Polish, and a few mystery genes)
 

Eye color: Blue
 

Favorite animals:  Foxes, llamas, cats, goldfish, rabbits, squirrels
 

Favorite artists:  Alphonse Mucha, Andy Warhol, M.C. Escher and many more

 

Favorite art movements:  Art Nouveau, Pop, Surrealism

 

Favorite bands/musicians:  A fairly eclectic mix, including: Tori Amos, Avenged Sevenfold, the Beastie Boys, the Beatles, Beck, Breaking Benjamin, Johnny Cash, Disturbed, Foo Fighters, Garbage, Goo Goo Dolls, Green Day, Killswitch Engage, Linkin Park, Matchbox 20, Me First and the Gimme Gimmes, Nine Inch Nails, the Offspring, Pink Floyd, Elvis Presley, Rise Against, Simon and Garfunkel, Skillet, Smashing Pumpkins, Social Distortion, Straight Outta Junior High, Stone Temple Pilots, Tool, Weezer, The Who, Weird Al Yankovic, and Dwight Yoakam

 

Favorite Broadway musicals: Rent, Evita

 

Favorite cheese: Colby

 

Favorite color: Deep forest green

 

Favorite comics:  Star Wars Legacy, Gargoyles, Elfquest, the Tick

 

Favorite computer games: Sims franchise, WoW

 

Favorite drinks: Flavored water, milk, piña coladas, Dr. Pepper

 

Favorite foods: Chocolate, cheese, candy, bacon, pizza, sushi, mashed potatoes

 

Favorite movies: Monty Python and the Holy Grail, original Star Wars trilogy, Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure, The Princess Bride, The Muppet Movie, Austin Powers movies, Kevin Smith movies, Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy; The Little Mermaid, Mulan, The Emperor's New Groove, Lilo and Stitch, most other Disney movies , Anastasia, The Last Unicorn, Watership Down, Prince of Egypt

 

Favorite reading material:  Most of what I read is fantasy or sci-fi, but I occasionally like historical fiction, books about animals, books about disasters and/or nonfiction.  I am also a fan of Star Wars novels.

 

Favorite song:  Don't make me choose!  Well, it'd have to be something by the Smashing Pumpkins - probably "Mayonnaise".

 

Favorite TV shows: Whose Line Is It Anyway?, Mythbusters, Red Dwarf, Storage Wars, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Arrested Development, Parks & Recreation, nature programs, history programs, home improvement shows, and assorted other scientific shows; Daria, The Simpsons, Futurama, Family Guy, Bob's Burgers, Archer, MLP:FIM, Animaniacs, TaleSpin, Kim Possible, Gargoyles, Batman: The Animated Series, both Avatar series, The Venture Bros., Metalocalypse, Robot Chicken, Cowboy Bebop, both Fullmetal Alchemist series

 

Foreign languages:  Four years of German in high school (and I actually remember some!), a few choice phrases of Spanish (mostly curse words ;)

 

Hair color:  It used to be strawberry blonde, but now it's more auburn (brownish red).

 

Height: 5'4"

 

Hobbies: Drawing, reading, napping, talking on the phone, wasting time on the internet, playing computer games, cuddling with my cats, daydreaming

 

Immediate family:  Husband; mom, dad, and one younger sister

 

Obsessions:  Pirates, Elvis, Star Wars, my cats

 

Personality traits: Sarcastic, creative, perfectionist, loyal, picky, irritable, affectionate, intelligent

 

Pets:  I have a brown tabby kitty named Maxine and a black and white kitty named Lucy.

 

Pet peeves and general dislikes: Sports, hunting, bugs and spiders, most rap music, mean and/or condescending customers, housework, telemarketers, uneducated people, people with no sense of humor, bigots, idiotic adolescents and unruly children, "kewlsie" net speak, bad spelling/grammar, spam, criticism that isn't constructive, people who talk on their cell phones/text while driving, people who don't pull up far enough at traffic lights, SUVs, porn, people who try to take advantage of me, and many more.  These are obviously a matter of personal opinion and flames about this will be ignored and/or laughed at.

 

Places I've lived: Minnesota, Wisconsin, Texas, Nebraska, Ohio, Massachusetts

 

Political affiliation:  I usually don't follow politics too closely, but my views lean more toward Democrat

 

Relationship status:  Married

 

Religious affiliation:  Christian, Protestant

 

Righty or lefty:  Right handed

 

Shoe size: 8 1/2 wide

 

Sign: Theoretically Aries

 

Weight:  You expect me to answer that?  A little more than what I'd ideally prefer.
 

Still bored?  Want to see more pics of me, for some unknown reason?  Check out my Photo Album


Photos © their respective photographers.  My face is © my parents and God :)
Last updated  June 2013

 

This entire site, including its name, writing, design, artwork, and any created web graphics © Kayleen Connell 1999 - 2013 unless otherwise indicated.
Please do not alter, distribute, or steal any of the contents of this site.